By using this site you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies are essential to make our site work and also to help us to improve it by providing some insight into how the site is used. Learn more about our use of cookies.

JSCSC Multinational Participants

The JSCSC hosts officers from many foreign and Commonwealth countries on a number of courses. A small number of NATO officers of OF5 rank and higher are invited to attend the Higher Command and Staff Course each year, and up to a maximum of 6 NATO/ABCA Reserve Force Officers may be invited to participate on the Territorial Army Command and Staff Course.

The principal involvement by non-UK students is on the Advanced Command and Staff Course. Annually up to 90 selected foreign and Commonwealth officers attend this course, during which they participate in every activity alongside their British counterparts.

Since the formation of the JSCSC, the following countries, by Service, have been represented on courses at the College:

NATO                                       Commonwealth                                               Other Countries

Belgium                                          Australia                                                       Afghanistan                        Lebanon

Bulgaria                                          Bangladesh                                                  Albania                               Libya

Canada                                        Belize                                                     Algeria                                Macedonia

Czech Rep                                Botswana                                                     Argentina                        Mongolia

Denmark                                        Brunei                                                     Austria                                Morocco

Estonia                                        Fiji                                                             Bahrain                        Nepal

France                                        Ghana                                                     Bosnia & Herzegovina        Oman

Germany                                        India                                                             Brazil                                Philippines

Greece                                        Jamaica                                                     Bulgaria                        Qatar

Hungary                                        Kenya                                                     Chile                                Russia

Italy                                                Malawi                                                     China                                Rwanda

Latvia                                        Malaysia                                                     Colombia                        Saudi Arabia

Lithuania                                        Malta                                                             Egypt                                Senegal

Netherlands                                New Zealand                                             Finland                                Serbia

Norway                                        Nigeria                                                     Georgia                        Sudan

Poland                                        Pakistan                                                     Guatemala                        Sweden

Portugal                                        Sierra Leone                                              Indonesia                        Switzerland

Romania                                        Singapore                                                      Iraq                                Syria

Slovakia                                        South Africa                                              Ireland                        Thailand

Slovenia                                        Sri Lanka                                                      Israel                                Tunisia

Spain                                        Tanzania                                                      Japan                                 UAE

Turkey                                        Uganda                                                      Jordan                         Ukraine

USA                                                Zimbabwe                                                      Kazakhstan                         Uruguay

                                                                                                               Korea (ROK)                 Yemen



Related Links

Cormorant Lecture Theatre, JSCSC

Cormorant Lecture Theatre, JSCSC